my top 5 beauty products

My top 5 beauty products that i cannot live without are:

1) Smashbox High Definition Healthy FX Foundation  SPF15

2) Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion 

3) Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner (Black Ink)

4) Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil

5) NARS Blush (color- Deep Throat)

The SmashBox HD Foundation, by far, is my favorite foundation. It really suits my skin, especially in this horrid humid weather in Asia. Where i live, its always sunny, so the small bit of SPF 15  protects my skin from any UV rays from the sun.

Sephora’s Description:

“An oil-free, weightless, liquid foundation packed with anti aging, revitalizing, and firming ingredients.

  • I use this foundation for special occasions. It is really special because its packed with ingredients that will, over-time, revitalize your skin. I love the finish it gives my skin.!!

Im sure most people would know by now, how great the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is. In fact, this is the only eyeshadow primer I would be willing to spend on, although its not extremely expensive. It keeps my eyeshadows on all day long, and I, unlike many, use quite a lot of eyeshadow colors when I go out (every time I go out its an opportunity for me to try out different looks isn’t it!).

Sephora’s Description:

“An eye shadow primer that preps, brightens, and provides all-day wear.”

The primer also makes my eyeshadow colors look more vibrant, not that I use extremely crazy colors, but when I do, it keeps the colors looking beautiful! It is a great product to use!

The first time I used this, was probably when i was 15? My friends mother bought it, but didn’t use it, and thought that I would enjoy it. She was the person to buy me my first palette (Fafi for Mac palette with the blush and lip gloss). She passed me a Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner set that had 2 colors, the brush and the make-up remover. I couldn’t be more grateful to her! Essentially, she was the one that got me started in being interesting in make-up. The Gel-Liner is probably the best I’ve ever used before! (To be fair, i haven’t really used that many, and the ones that I have used are from drug stores… so…..)

Sephora’s Description:

“A best-selling, award-winning formula that makes lining your eyes like a pro easy.” 

It goes on really easily, and it stays on the for the whole time you’re wearing it. I love how easy the application is. Very little product can go a long way!! The only thing i suggest is that whenever you aren’t using it, which also includes when you’re leaving it open so you can easily dip the brush in during application, keep it closed! Thats right, gel liners can dry up really easily, so to save this AWESOME eye liner, just keep it closed!

The Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil is my most trusted pencil eye liner. I only use the black one. It’s name says it all. It GLIDES on your eye with minimal pressure/strength? It is GREAT for tight lining your eyes. And it stays on the whole day too!!

Sephora’s Description:

“A dynamic eyeliner pencil, in a rainbow of shades.”

However, I’ve realized that when I do use it for tight lining, I need to go over it with a little bit of black eyeshadow, just to seal the color in place, if not it will run during the day. I love this product, well, i LOVE Urban Decay. Even though its relatively expensive here, I’m totally down to pay for it!

My final beauty product I cannot live without would definitely have to be my NARS  Blush.

Sephora’s Description:

“A soft, sheer pressed powder blush.”

I wouldn’t say it was soft, but it is definitely sheer. Its enough to make it look like I’m naturally blushing. I don’t really use a lot of blush, so I’m pretty pleased with this product. I love how the little bits of glitter gives me a natural glow. I always put a highlight on top, so that my completion looks better. Its a great product to use. I ADORE NARS PRODUCTS!!! I have a NARS blending brush that makes all the difference when it comes to doing a smokey eye!

Hopefully this helped some of you who are wondering which foundation, primer, eye liner, or blush would be good to invest in!

xoxo, Sarah

Leave a Reply

