LUSH REVIEW!!

Lush is an amazing all natural cosmetics brand that has come up with products that are freshly handmade. They use organic ingredients and I LOVE how good most of their products smell. There is only one place that I know of that sells it in Singapore, which, thankfully, is quite easily assessable for me! Here goes my review!!

1. OCEAN SALT CLEANSER.

Alright, I would not call it a cleanser, just cause it does not do just that that, it also acts as a a body scrub, but I like to use on my face instead.

Main Ingredients are: Fine and Coarse Sea Salt, Fresh Grapefruit Infusion, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka, Fresh Avocado Butter, Coconut Fat, Lime Oil and Seaweed Absolute.

Knowing that, you would already expect this product to smell extremely refreshing and divine. The sea salt acts as an exfoliator and scrubs off the dirt in your pores. It really feels like you’re splashing refeshing water onto your face, and because of the lime and grapefruit, your skin will feel amazingly fresh after the wash. The lime and traces of alcohol really helps to prevent blocked pores or blackheads. The natural fats from the avocado and coconut kind of moisturizes  and makes ur skin feel really smooth.

Over all, this is my all time favorite cleanser. I don’t use it everyday cause exfoliating your face everyday is not really good for the skin. It makes it really tough, like how walking makes your feet really tough after a while. Does that make sense? HAHA!

2. RUB RUB RUB SHOWER SCRUB

Yes, I know, it looks exactly the same as the ocean salt cleanser, but trust me, it is 100% different. Firstly, this smells totally different from the refreshing ocean salt. This one is more like you’re stepping into the garden or something like that.

Main Ingredients are: Fine Sea Salt, Fresh Organic Lemon Juice, Jasmine Flower Infusion, Mimosa Absolute, Orange Blossom Absolute and Lemon Oil.

I really enjoyed using this product only because of how it felt once I began rinsing. It became incredibly soapy. Like shampoo-y soapy, and I guess because of the natural oils, it moisturizes your skin too! The acid in the orange and lemon kills whatever germs and bacteria there is on your body. The mimosa smell just makes you feel like you’re in a spa, a really earthy spa at least. Oh and how could I forget, you can also use this as a shampoo if you need to have a quick shower!

3. SOFT WATER SHAMPOO BAR

I’ve never actually used this product, my mother decided to buy it when we were on a trip in Hawaii. What she told me was that its actually a really good shampoo before or after you rinse once with your usual shampoo. Not just use it alone. It takes some time getting used to!

Main Ingredients are: Large Sea Salt Granules, Irish Moss Infusion and Litsea Cubeba Oil

Because of the Irish Moss seaweed, it leaves your hair really bouncy and full of body. I think this just really cleans out your hair. The smells from this shampoo really relaxes you too. But personally, I like my shampoos in a liquid form.

4. HERBALISM CLEANSER

Okay, one thing about this product, is that its pretty messy. It kind of falls apart when you try to tear it apart? So when I decided to buy new ones when I was in New York, I just left it in the tiny plastic tub that came with so it wouldn’t crumble.

Main Ingredients are: Ground Almonds, Nettle, Rosemary, Rice Vinegar Extract, Chamomile Oil, Sage Oil.

Lush has very simply put together herbs that benefit your skin into a clay-based herbal cleanser. This cleanser is “specifically designed to help absorb excess oils” and prevents skin from looking oily or shiny. This is why I decided to buy this product. I’ve always thought my skin was oily, now it isn’t that bad! Thank goodness. The ground almonds act as a gentle exfoliator which helps to clear up any spots on your face, and the rosemary and chamomile will calm and soothe the skin. It really makes your whole face look like you’re a mossy green monster, and when you begin to wash it off it doesn’t come off easy, but overall its not a bad product.

5. COALFACE CLEANSER. 

From its name and how it looks, you would already know that this cleanser contains charcoal in it. Coal, in its natural powered form, absorbs excess oil. As explained previously, my skin is some what oily, thats why I thought this would do me some good. Due to it’s natural powered form, it also acts as a natural gentle exfoliator.

Main Ingredients are: Liquorice Root Decoction, Rosewood Oil, Powered Charcoal, Sandalwood Oil.

The charcoal helps to absorb sebum on your face, which really helps people with oily faces. “Liquorice root decoction is antibacterial, but also moisturises the skin.”. How cool is that? You’re like killing 2 birds with one stone. Its pretty awesome I’d say. Not only does coalface do all these things, it smells SO GREAT. I love this product!

So I guess all in all, I’d advise that you get the ocean salt cleanser, only cause it really does work for my skin. When I used coalface, it really helped to control the oil produced on my face so that really works too!

So here it is, I know this was a lengthy post to read, and for that I apologize. For my next review I’ll add a little more photos so it won’t be chunks and chunks of words. I hope this was helpful!

xoxo, Sarah

Leave a Reply

